Michelle – Tues/Thurs Week 2 Discussion

Excel!

Look online for websites that give examples of some different things you can do with Excel. Copy and paste two links to the websites you found. Explain what amazing things each website talked about. Did you already know it was something you could do? Did you already know how to do it? What new things did they show you how to do? How could you use any of these items for work or home? Try not to pick the first two sites you find, actually look through the list and find the ones that you LIKE.

Your first post is due by 6pm on Friday, January 16th. Your second response (to me) is due by Tuesday, by 6pm, January 21st.

Your first response should be at least 150 words.

Your second should be at least 75 words.

3 responses

  1. My first website that I found was http://www.microsoft.com/en-gb/business/community/hints-and-tips/top-5-benefits-of-microsoft-excel it was very interesting the benefits that we can found in this program. I realized now all the nice and good things that we can do and make our lives easier. One of the things that any employer required is to now Excel because is a powerful tool for business and financial data. It helps to organized information in a spreadsheet and sees easy results when using functions, calculations. This website shows us the things that we can do such as charts, conditional formatting, and helps to identify trends and of course bring data together. In my opinion is what I saw in class. My second website that I chose was http://www.articletrader.com/science/the-importance-of-excel-in-the-workplace.html this website explains very clears the importance and advantage that we can find when we are in the workplace. The expectation of the manager in the developing of our function given results and data. I think we have to know the importance of this program. I am really excited to explore all the advantage and learn more about Excel.

    1. Ok, you explained what the websites had in them, sort of, but what exactly did they show you how to do? Did you already know it was something you could do? Did you already know how to do it? What new things did they show you how to do? How could you use any of these items for work or home?

      1. The first website show us some features that we can use such as chart, graph and pies which is helpful for business and at home. I have to say that really doesn’t show me the steps but is more information that I may use. The second website tells us the importance of knowing Excel when we look for employment. This article give us idea of what we need to learn in excel so we can be successful in our career. It doesn’t show me the procedure of the steps that I have to follow for Excel but I can learn the way that I can use.

