Week 6 Discussion Monday/Wednesday

Good Byes

Preparation: Knowing your classmates.

First Response: Please list your classmates by name and tell each one of them individually what you appreciated about them or learned from them. Then tell us what you wish for those who are moving onto their 2nd semesters. And share with those who are returning to Core for the 2nd Module some advice for the course.

Second Responses: Please read at least two of your classmates’ answers. Please comment on their messages. Have fun with these!

First Response is due by Wednesday, Sept 17th by 6pm.

Second (at least 2) responses are due by Monday, September 23rd, by 6pm –even if you are finished with Core.

12 responses

  1. First of all I am saddened that we will be going on separate ways as we are now just getting to know one another. I feel as though we are now just getting comfortable with each other and sharing more with each other. I wish we had done it sooner. It has been a nice experience for me to make new acquaintances through this journey of mine. I hope that we will run into each other in the future.

    Caytie, I appreciated your comments on my blogs. At first I wasn’t thrilled about them but now I feel comfortable with them and reading about what everyone has to say. Your blogs were helpful to me in the way that you expressed yourself. I wish you the best in your second semester. I am sure you will succeed in your endeavors.

    Sharelyn, I also appreciated your comments to me on my blogs. I enjoyed your PowerPoint presentation. It was very informative and taught me a few things that I did not know. I’m glad that you are in a better place with your life. I hope you continue to reach your goals and wish you the best. Good luck with your second semester.

    Leah, I learned from you not to get discouraged when it comes to fulfilling your goals. No matter how long it takes it is attainable. I am sad to see you leave our class. I was just beginning to get to know you. I enjoyed our talks on our breaks. I really hope you continue to follow through with what you set your heart to. I believe that you will get to where you have set yourself to be. Good luck to you in pursuing your dreams.

    Danielle, unfortunately I will be stuck with you throughout my education course ….just kidding. Thank you so much for all the help you have given me. I have learned from you that no matter how hard things may seem I have it in me to succeed. I really appreciate your encouraging words and positive criticism. I am glad we will continue our education journey together. I know you will continue to excel in your studies and wish you the best.

    1. Thank you for the well wishes. I don’t think it would be the same without you. Thanks for all of laughs. I really looking forward to our next step. Make sure to still get here early so no one takes my seat!!

    2. Thank you for the kind words Maria! I’m glad to be seeing that you are understanding more and more everyday! ive enjoyed the conversations weve had and i look forward to seeing you around campus! best of luck =]

    3. Maria, I was glad getting to know you, I hope I see you in passing. Keep up the good work.

  2. I’m sad to be going seperate ways since i just started getting to know the new ladies in the class! Going onto second semester is so great and i cant wait to have the break!

    Leah- I have enjoyed all of our conversations both about school and life. I hope that you do wonderful in your second semester and keep reacher forward towards your dreams in your new career, i know you will do awesome!

    Sharelyn- I have had a great time getting to know you and talk to you in the first semester. Your laugh is contagious! I also wish you the best in your second semester. I look forward for all of us graduating together! keep up the hard work =]

    Maria- I had an awesome time getting to know you for this short while and i wish you the very best in your second part of core. I know that you will do great and achieve your goals!

    Danielle- I have enjoyed your sense of humor throughout core and you are very easy to conversate with =] I hope that your second part of core will go wonderful! i hope to see you around campus! good luck girl

    1. I am sure we will be seeing each other. Have a fun break and good luck with MOA and beyond. Keep my number if you need any help. Schedule those MOS tests!! You are smart and you can do it.

    2. Catyie, I hope we run into each other. Good luck with in MOA and those MOS tests. Hope you enjoy your break. It was nice to meet you. I wish you the best in meeting your goals.

    3. Caytie, have a good break, have some fun see you in November.

  3. I am sorry that I spent my break times doing homework, instead of getting to know my classmates better. I am excited for the new semester and learning more things.
    Leah it was good get to know you keep up the good work you’ll have your dream job soon.
    Caytie it will be good to continue on the next semesters together, you are a hard worker, have fun on your break.
    Maria, we had such a short time together but it was fun, keep working hard
    Danielle, you have a good sense of humor and a good ability to help people

  4. I was hoping that we would all start MOA together. I will be sad that some of us are moving on but happy at the same time.

    Leah – Thank you for laughing at all my stories. Good luck taking your MOS exams over your break. Don’t doubt yourself, You got this!

    Caytie – I find you interesting. I know there is a voice in you somewhere…
    It was nice to get to know you a little and I look forward to seeing you around campus. You’ll do great in your next semester.

    Sharelyn – I didn’t get to know you very well. I am glad that you found your self expanding your education. Good luck in MOA.

    Oh Maria, Maria, Maria……It was noted to me today that half of the class barely talks
    and the other half is you and I. Looking forward to our next 12 weeks and another set of blog posts. Thank you for being my friend in the crazy journey.

    1. thank you Danielle! Even though im quite shy i found that me and you could conversate well! Thanks for the good luck wishes and i wish you the same =]

    2. Danielle, I am so glad we had and have the opportunity to continue this journey together. Thank you for all your help and all the laughs 🙂 Hopefully I will be able to help you. Looking forward to what comes ahead of us.

